Updated Profile on PPA

Just a quick note to let you all know that I recently updated my profile on PPA, that’s Professional Photographers of America. PPA is a nonprofit organization dedicated to supporting the photography industry, promoting development and encouraging excellence. With 22,000 members, PPA is an industry leader. You can see  my updated profile by looking here. PPA also has a “find a photographer” function on its website that will help you find photographers in your area of the world/country (though, really, I’m happy to travel, so why bother using it, right?).

In case you were wondering, I am also a member of WPPI (Wedding & Portrait Photographers International). WPPI is THE society for professional wedding and portrait photographers, they do a lot of cool stuff. There are a few other professional associations I belong, but I’ll tell you about those another time.

Those of you who know me well know that I’m not much of a joiner, so these must be important organizations for me not only to join them, but also for me to tell the world about it.

Leave a Reply

